bullet Home
bullet County Administration
bullet County Departments
bullet County Commission
bullet County Assessor
bullet County Clerk
bullet County Sheriff
bullet County Treasurer
bullet Probate Judge
bullet County Extension
bullet District Attorney
bullet District Court
bullet Emergency Mgmt.
bullet Job Opportunities
bullet Public Documents
bullet Pictures
bullet Links




NOTICE OF REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS:  Qualifications-based competitive sealed proposals for computer-aided dispatch/law enforcement records management system will be received by Quay County for RFP No.2016-001.  The County is requesting proposals for a computer-aided dispatch (CAD) and accompanying law enforcement records management system (RMS) for the Tucumcari/Quay Regional Emergency Communications Center.  Proposals will be received at the Quay County Courthouse at P.O. Box 1246, 300 S. Third St, Tucumcari, NM 88401 until Monday November 30, 2015 at 5:00p.m. Copies of the Request for Proposals can be obtained in person at the office of the County Manager at 300 S. Third St, P.O. Box 1246, Tucumcari, NM 88401 at 575-461-2112, or online at http://www.tqrecc.com/bids.html.  

Quay County (pronounced "kway") is a county located in Eastern New Mexico.  As of the 2000 census, the population is 10,115.  The county seat is Tucumcari.  Quay County was named for  Pennsylvania senator Matthew Quay, who supported New Mexico statehood.


                               Quay County Courthouse

                                          QUAY COUNTY COURTHOUSE 

Founded                February 28, 1903
Seat                       Tucumcari 
Largest City          Tucumcari
Total                      2,882 sq mi (7,464 km)
Water                    7 sq mi (18 km), 0.24%
(2010)                    9,041
Density                  3/sq mi (1/km)
City                       Tucumcari
San Jon
Nara Visa

                                     County Location

                                      New Mexico Location

Adjacent counties 
Union County, New Mexico - north
Harding County, New Mexico - northwest
San Miguel County, New Mexico - west
Guadalupe County, New Mexico - west
De Baca County, New Mexico - southwest
Roosevelt County, New Mexico - south
Curry County, New Mexico - south
Deaf Smith County, Texas - southeast
Oldham County, Texas - east
Hartley County, Texas - northeast


  2008 Quay County Government